Muriel's Poetry 2022

15/04/2022 22:04

2022

Two thousand and twenty-two is here and so

A poem I’d pen, so here we go

A few words of peace, goodwill and cheer

But to be cheerful these days is difficult I fear.

 

My shopping trips have  had to cease

And church and medicals my only  release

As for jabs I’ve already have four

I hope that’s that,  please no more.

 

Another thing – I’m sure as can be

The jabs have stolen my short memory

Inanimate objects take on their own life

And decide to disappear and hide.

 

My spectacles grow legs and stray

They hid under my bed the other day

The remote controls develop wings

and reappear as different things.

 

And so we start another year

With hope, goodwill but with some fear

But THANK GOD His house is still here

And Zoom fills the gaps as worship we share.

 

So let us move on with hope in our hearts

Count your blessings – that’s a good start

We’ll step out together for this we know

With Faith, HOPE and LOVE……….

All will be well.

 

Muriel Pearce